Felicity Gray, Chacko Thomas, Daniel Reeders

Image: Felicity Gray, Chacko Thomas, Daniel Reeders (RegNet)

RegNet PhD students are high fliers in scholarship awards

16th November 2017

More information

You might also like

Three of our PhD students – Felicity Gray, Daniel Reeders and Chacko Thomas – have been awarded Endeavour Scholarships for 2018.

About the Endeavour Scholarship Scheme

The Australia Awards–Endeavour Scholarships and Fellowships are the Australian Government’s competitive, merit-based scholarships and fellowships providing opportunities for Australians to undertake study, research or professional development overseas and for overseas citizens to do the same in Australia.

The Endeavour Scholarships and Fellowships build Australia’s reputation for excellence in the provision of education and research, support the internationalisation of the Australian higher education and research sectors and offer high-achieving Australians opportunities to increase their knowledge and expertise in their field.

The Minister for Education and Training the Hon. Simon Birmingham announced on 7 November that 698 recipients have been offered a 2018 Endeavour scholarship or fellowship. Three of those were our very own PhD students.

Our students and their projects

Felicity Gray
Felicity will be travelling to the USA to undertake research in humanitarian intervention and migration at the Zolberg Institute on Migration and Mobility at The New School.

Daniel Reeders
Daniel will be heading to Montreal to undertake fieldwork with community groups responding to HIV, smoking and obesity in Canada. His experience can be followed on his blog about public health strategy ‘Bad Blood’, or his twitter account, ‘Engaged Practice’.

Chacko Thomas
Chacko will be travelling to the USA to spend some time researching at the Earth Institute, Columbia University.

Congratulations to all successful applicants, and we wish them luck on their secondments.

Tags: education, awards

Updated:  10 August 2017/Responsible Officer:  Director, RegNet/Page Contact:  Director, RegNet