All stories

White rose on World Trade Centre memorial

Twenty years on – Valerie Braithwaite revisits memories of September 11

13 September 2021

As the world marks the 20th anniversary of September 11 and pays tribute to the victims, our very own Emeritus Professor Valerie Braithwaite reflects on the passing of Leslie Whittington, who along

Benjamin Herscovitch quoted in Al Jazeera on US-China relationship

12 September 2021

Research Fellow Benjamin Herscovitch was quoted on Al Jazeera on US-China relationship following President Joe Biden and President Xi Jinping’s first direct communication

Survivor initiated-restorative justice as a pathway to justice for sexual assault in the Australian Capital Territory

05 September 2021

The ANU convened a Symposium on Survivor Initiated-Restorative Justice as a Pathway to Justice for Sexual Assault on 27 August, 2021.

Fellow/Associate Professor opportunity at RegNet

29 August 2021

We have an exciting opportunity for a Fellow (Senior Lecturer) or Associate Professor to be a key member within the School of Regulation and Global Governance (RegNet) community, contributing to a

Face recognition on person

Tools of control

29 August 2021

PhD candidate Dhakshayini Sooriyakumaran was quoted in Information Age on the trial of facial recognition and geolocation data apps in South Australia.

The justice so deserved - Dr Virginia Marshall on Democracy Sausage

26 August 2021

On this Democracy Sausage, guest host and RegNet’s Inaugural Indigenous Postdoctoral Fellow Virginia Marshall has a yarn with Yawuru man Peter Yu, who reflects on his 40 years in Indigenous develop

Container ship cruising on sea

Australia’s answer to China’s coercive challenge

23 August 2021

by Benjamin Herscovitch

Q&A with Benjamin Herscovitch and Dirk Van Der Kley

23 August 2021

Dr Dirk Van Der Kley and Dr Benjamin Herscovitch’s National Security College Policy Options Paper, Protecting Education Exports: Minimising the damage of China’s future economic coercion reached a

Bodycam on police officer

Body cams alone not enough to prevent police violence

20 August 2021

Experts are calling for broader police reforms after new analysis from The Australian National University (ANU) and the University of Waterloo in Canada raised serious que


Updated:  10 August 2017/Responsible Officer:  Director, RegNet/Page Contact:  Director, RegNet