Public Policy Fellows

The ANU Public Policy Fellows Program supported by The Australian National Institute of Public Policy at Crawford School of Public Policy, brings together the University’s substantial public policy expertise with outstanding policymakers. Three RegNet scholars have been selected for their significant contributions to public policy and public understanding.

Emeritus Professor Valerie Braithwaite

Emeritus Professor Valerie Braithwaite

Emeritus Professor Valerie Braithwaite has a disciplinary background in psychology and her work focuses on the interplay between regulators and regulatees, the governing and the governed, asking the questions: What sort of institutional practices generate defiance and disrespect? What role does social capital play in regulatory effectiveness and regulatory failure? These questions are addressed in fields as diverse as caregiving, taxation, school and workplace bullying, work safety, migration and education. Read more about Val’s work on her RegNet profile.

Sharon Friel

Professor Sharon Friel

Professor Sharon Friel’s research is policy focussed and in areas of social determinants of health; global health; climate change; food systems; urbanisation and non-communicable disease prevention. Read more about Sharon’s work on her RegNet profile.

Veronica Taylor

Professor Veronica Taylor

Professor Veronica Taylor has over twenty five years’ experience designing and leading rule of law and governance projects for the U.S. Department of State, the U.S. Agency for International Development, the World Bank, the Asian Development Bank and AUSAID. Her projects have focused on Afghanistan, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, China, Egypt, Indonesia, Japan, Mongolia, the Philippines, Vietnam and the United States. Read more about Veronica’s work on her RegNet profile.

Updated:  10 August 2017/Responsible Officer:  Director, RegNet/Page Contact:  Director, RegNet