Our people - academic

Profile image Name, Contact About
Altman_John_2015 Jon Altman
(Emeritus Professor)

At the broadest level Professor Altman’s research focuses on social justice and human rights for minority groups...

 Ayling_Julie_2015 Julie Ayling
(Research Fellow)
T: 6125 6035

Julie Ayling is a Research Fellow in the...

 Bamsey_Howard_2015 Howard Bamsey
(Government and practitioner visitor)
T: +61 2 6125 1637

Howard Bamsey was, until recently, Deputy Secretary of Australia’s Department of Climate Change and Energy...

Fran Baum
(Honorary Professor)

Professor Fran Baum is a Matthew Flinders Distinguished Professor of Public Health and Director of the Southgate...

 Bielefeld_Shelley_2015 Shelley Bielefeld
(Braithwaite Fellow)

Dr Shelley Bielefeld is the inaugural...

Liz Bluff Liz Bluff
(Visiting Fellow)
T: 6125 1514

Dr Liz Bluff is a Visiting Fellow with RegNet....

John Braithwaite John Braithwaite
(Distinguished Professor)
T: +61 2 6125 2332

John Braithwaite is an Australian...

Braithwaite_Val Valerie Braithwaite
T: +61 2 6125 4601

Valerie Braithwaite is an...

Burgis-Kasthala_Michelle_2015_640x360 Michelle Burgis-Kasthala
(Research Fellow)
T: +61 (0)2 61252874

Dr. Michelle Burgis-Kasthala is...

Caldwell Lucy 2016 Lucy Caldwell
(Research Assistant)

Lucy completed a Bachelor of Art History and Curatorship (Hons) from the Australian National University in 2014. Her...

Charlesworth_Hilary_2015 Hilary Charlesworth
(Distinguished Professor)

Hilary Charlesworth is Professor and...

Cleland_Deb_2015 Deb Cleland
(Research Assistant)
T: 6125 1511

Deb Cleland is research assistant to John and...

Imelda_Deinla_2016 Imelda Deinla
T: +61 2 6125 1503

Imelda is a Fellow at the School of Regulation and Global...

Downie_Christian_2015 Christian Downie
(Research Fellow)
T: +61 2 6125 6569

Dr Christian Downie is a Research Fellow and the Higher Degree Research Convenor in the School of Regulation and...

Peter Drahos Peter Drahos
T: +61 2 6125 4241

Peter Drahos is a Professor in Law in the...

 Ford_Jess_2017_640x360 Jessica Ford
(Research Officer)
T: +61 2 6125 0915

Jessica Ford is a Research Officer for Professor Veronica Taylor....

Forsyth_Miranda_2016 Miranda Forsyth
(Associate Professor)
T: +61 2 6125 1505

Miranda Forsyth is an Associate Professor...

Sharon Friel Sharon Friel
T: +61 2 6125 1518

Sharon joined RegNet as Professor of Health...

Grabosky_Peter_2015 Peter Grabosky
(Emeritus Professor)
T: +61 2 6125 1509

Peter Grabosky holds a PhD in Political...

Neil Gunningham
T: +61 2 6125 1516

Neil Gunningham has degrees in law and...

Fiona Haines
(Honorary Professor)

Dr Fiona Haines is Professor of Criminology...

 Halliday_Terry_2016 Terence Halliday
(Honorary Professor)

Professor Terence Halliday is Research...

Amy Hamilton
(Research Assistant)

Amy is a 2016 ANU graduate (Bachelor of Arts (Hons)/Bachelor of Laws (Hons)). Her honours...

Judith Healy Judith Healy
(Honorary Professor)
T: +61 2 6125 6701

Judith Healy has a degree in Arts from...

Kate Henne Kathryn Henne
T: +61 2 6125 1255

Dr Kathryn (Kate) Henne is a Fellow in the...


Updated:  12 February 2016/Responsible Officer:  Director, RegNet/Page Contact:  Director, RegNet