Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Centre for International Governance and Justice

Welcome to CIGJ Visiting PhD Scholar, Mikko Rajavuori

CIGJ welcomes Visiting PhD Scholar Mikko Rajavuori, a PhD candidate at the University of Turku Faculty of Law.

» read more

Professor Hilary Charlesworth contributes lecture to UN Audiovisual Library of International Law

Hilary Charlesworth speaks on 'Feminist Approaches to International Law'.

» read more

Conference on the Tenth Anniversary of the ACT Human Rights Act - Presentation Papers

CIGJ publishes presentation papers from tenth anniversary conference of the ACT Human Rights Act.

» read more

CIGJ PhD Scholar Nara Ganbat wins Civil Society Scholar Award

Congratulations to CIGJ PhD student Nara Ganbat, who has recently been awarded a prestigious Civil Society Scholarship from the Open Society Foundations.

» read more

Welcome to CIGJ Visiting Human Rights Practitioner, Govinda Sharma

CIGJ welcomes Govinda Sharma 'Bandi', prominent Nepali lawyer and human rights advocate.

» read more

Welcome to CIGJ Visiting Human Rights Practitioner, Carla Ferstman

CIGJ welcomes Carla Ferstman, the Director of London-based human rights organisation, REDRESS.

» read more

The Centre for International Governance and Justice is dedicated to the study of theoretical and practical issues in international governance, human rights and social justice.The Centre is now home to Hilary Charlesworth’s ARC Laureate Fellowship project on ‘Rights, Regulation and Ritualism: Strengthening the International Human Rights System’ as well as ‘Peacebuilding Compared’, led by John Braithwaite, ‘The UN Security Council and the Rule of Law’, led by Jeremy Farrall and Hilary Charlesworth, and many other projects.

» more

Regarding Rights blog

Regarding Rights blog is an initiative by the Centre for International Governance and Justice that provides a forum for voices from activism and academia to comment on important issues in human rights.

Visit Regarding Rights blog

Updated:  14 January, 2013/Responsible Officer:  Director, Regulatory Institutions Network/Page Contact:  Director, Regulatory Institutions Network